Russia to exclude Malta from blacklist of offshore jurisdictions

The Russian Finance Ministry has drafted a decree that will exclude Malta from the blacklist of offshore jurisdictions, according to the Russian news agency Tass. The decision followed the signing of an agreement between the Maltese and Russian governments in May. The agreement was on the avoidance of dual taxation and prevention of tax evasion with regard to income tax.

There are 41 offshore jurisdictions in the black list.

Link?to the article in Times of Malta for more information

Pin It on Pinterest

Share this

Share this post with your friends!